News
Contact us
Jiangxi Hengli Battery Technology Co., Ltd.  
Factory Address: Guangyin Avenue, Fubei Industrial Park, Fuzhou City, Jiangxi Province  
Popular phone: 0794-8826985 8826980 8826990 8826995  
Fax: 0794-8826983  
Website: www.baacebattery.com  
Scan code Follow Hengli battery public number QR code  
恒力公众号二维码.jpg

Home » News » Industry News » China has become the world's largest storage battery market

China has become the world's largest storage battery market
Number of views:2753 Time:2021-11-12

According to the distribution of energy storage projects, China, the United States and Europe are the main markets of global energy storage. In 2020, the total number of electrochemical and transportation in three regions accounted for 86% of the total number of new implementations of global investment. Among them, China's energy storage battery market is the largest, accounting for 33%.

01 Analysis of the current storage battery industry

1. Lithium-ion battery is the main technical route for electrochemical energy storage

According to the Incomplete Statistics of the China Energy Research Association, the global energy storage project library, as of the end of 2020, the global accumulated energy storage project, the amount of pumping energy accounted for 90.3%, and the electrochemical energy storage is 7.5. %,Ranked second. Since pumping energy has a large spatial limitability, electrochemical energy storage begins to rise.

In the technology route of electrochemical energy storage, the lithium-ion battery is the main technical form of electrochemical energy storage. In 2020, the proportion of lithium-ion batteries accounted for 92%, and the ratio of sodium sulfur cells and lead batteries is equivalent, 3.6 is 3.6, respectively. % And 3.5%, the liquid flow battery is 0.7%.

2, the size of the energy storage is rapid

In 2015-2017, the global electrochemical energy storage industry has grown slowly. The annual new installation size is below 1GW, 2018-2020, the global electrochemical energy storage market has enlarged, of which 2020 new installed number reached It is 4.73GW, the cumulative loader is 14.25 gW, a year-on-year increase of 50%.

3. The demand side demand in electrochemical energy accounted for the largest downstream of electrochemical energy storage.

The downstream of the electrochemical energy is mainly divided into the user side, the grid side and power generation side, and the user side demand is mainly divided into power spontaneous self-use, peak valley price difference set; the demand of the grid is mainly systemically modulated, mitigated grid blocking, etc.; power generation side demand Mainly for power peaks and renewable energy grids. Among them, the demand of the grid is the largest, accounting for 42%, and the proportion of power generation side is 30%, and the user side demand is 28%.


4, China is the world's largest energy storage battery market

According to the data released by GGII, 2016-2020, the global energy storage battery demand growth rate is faster, with an annual complex growth rate of 37.35%, 2020, and the global energy storage battery demand is 26.7GWh, a year-on-year increase of 51.7%.

According to the distribution of energy storage projects, China, the United States and Europe are the main markets of global energy storage. In 2020, the total number of electrochemical and transportation in three regions accounted for 86% of the total number of new implementations of global investment. Among them, China's energy storage battery market is the largest, accounting for 33%.

02 Global energy storage battery market will maintain high-speed growth

It is benefited from global carbon neutralization strategic deployment, the cost of energy storage projects, and the urgent needs of the overlay projects and long-term energy storage, and the global energy storage battery market will maintain steadily growth. After calculation, the 2026 global energy storage battery demand is 2119GWH, and the annual composite growth rate CAGR reached 43.5%.

Copyright © 2018 Jiangxi Hengli Battery Technology Co., Ltd.  赣 ICP 备 18005851 号 -1

新闻中心
联系我们
江西恒力电池科技有限公司
工厂地址:江西省抚州市抚北工业园广银大道
总机电话:0794-8826985 8826980 8826990 8826995
传真:0794-8826983
网址:www.baacebattery.com
Email:hengli@baacebattery.com
扫码关注恒力电池公众号二维码
恒力公众号二维码.jpg

首页 » 新闻中心 » 行业资讯 » 中国成为全球最大储能电池市场

中国成为全球最大储能电池市场
浏览次数:941 时间:2021-11-12

按照储能项目投运分布来看,中国、美国和欧洲是全球储能的主要市场,2020年,三个地区的电化学新增投运总规模占全球新增投运总规模的86%,其中,中国的储能电池市场占比最大,占比为33%。

01储能电池行业现状分析

1、锂离子电池是电化学储能的主要技术路线

根据中国能源研究会储能专委会、全球储能项目库的不完全统计,截至2020年底,全球已投运储能项目中,抽水蓄能占比达到90.3%,电化学储能占比7.5%,排名第二。由于抽水蓄能具有较大的空间局限性,电化学储能开始兴起。

在电化学储能的技术路线中,锂离子电池是电化学储能主要的技术形式, 2020年,锂离子电池的市场占比达92%,钠硫电池和铅蓄电池占比相当,分别为3.6%和3.5%,液流电池为0.7%。

2、储能装机规模上升较快

2015-2017年,全球电化学储能行业增长较慢,每年新增装机规模在1GW以下,2018-2020年,全球电化学储能市场新增装机规模放大,其中,2020年新增装机数量达到为4.73GW,累计装机数达14.25GW,同比增长50%。

3、电网侧需求在电化学储能下游占比最大

电化学储能的下游主要分为用户侧、电网侧和发电侧,用户侧需求主要分为电力自发自用、峰谷价差套利等;电网侧需求主要为系统调频、缓解电网阻塞等;发电侧需求主要为电力调峰和可再生能源并网。其中,电网侧需求最大,占比达42%,发电侧需求占比为30%,用户侧需求占比为28%。


4、中国是全球最大的储能电池市场

根据GGII公布的数据显示,2016-2020年,全球储能电池需求规模增长速度较快,年复合增长率达37.35%,2020年,全球储能电池需求规模为26.7GWh,同比增长51.7%。

按照储能项目投运分布来看,中国、美国和欧洲是全球储能的主要市场,2020年,三个地区的电化学新增投运总规模占全球新增投运总规模的86%,其中,中国的储能电池市场占比最大,占比为33%。

02全球储能电池市场将维持高速增长

受益于全球碳中和的战略部署、储能项目成本的下行趋势,叠加光储项目和长时储能的迫切需求,全球储能电池市场将保持稳步增长态势。经测算,2026年全球储能电池需求规模达2119GWh,年复合增速CAGR达43.5%。

版权所有 © 2018 江西恒力电池科技有限公司 赣ICP备18005851号-1